Wen-Hao Chang
Ph.D. in Physics, National Central University
Science Building III, SC 551
(03) 5712121#56111
Semiconductor quantum photonics lab
Science Building III, SC 566, 567 Ext. 56141
B.S., Physics, National Central University
M.S., Physics, National Central University
Ph.D., Physics, National Central University
2021/02 -
Professor, Department of Electrophysics, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
2015/08 -
Director, Service and Learning Center, NCTU
2016 -
Editor, Chinese Journal of Physics
2016 -
Editorial Board Member, Scientific Report, Nature Publish Group
2013 - 2015
Panelist of Physics Division, Ministry of Science and Technology, Taiwan
2015 - 2018
Convener of Physics Division, Ministry of Science and Technology, Taiwan
2016 - 2018
Director of General Affair, The Physical Society of Taiwan
2016 - 2018
Director of Division of Academy, The Physical Society of Taiwan
Program Committee chair, 2017 Annual Meeting of the Physical Society of Taiwan
Program Committee chair, 2018 Annual Meeting of the Physical Society of Taiwan
  1. Experimental condensed matter physics Semiconductor physics and devices
  2. Semiconductor nanostructures
  3. Photonic Crystal
  4. Single photon device and Mesoscopic quantum optics
  1. 2D layered materials: synthesis, fundamental physics and device applications
  2. Spin dynamics in semiconductors
  3. Quantum optics of nanophotonics and plasmonics
  4. Semiconductor nanomaterials, microcavity, cavity quantum electrodynamics
  1. Wei-Ting Hsu, Yen-Lun Chen, Chang-Hsiao Chen, Pang-Shiuan Liu, Tuo-Hung Hou, Lain-Jong Li, Wen-Hao Chang, “Optically Initialized Robust Valley-Polarized Holes in Monolayer WSe2”, Nature Communications, accepted (2015)
  2. Ming-Yang Li, Yumeng Shi, Chia-Chin Cheng, Li-Syuan Lu, Yung-Chang Lin, Hao-Lin Tang, Meng-Lin Tsai, Chih-Wei Chu, Kung-Hwa Wei, Jr-Hau He, Wen-Hao Chang, Kazu Suenaga, and Lain-Jong Li, “Epitaxial growth of a monolayer WSe2-MoS2 lateral p-n junction with an atomically sharp interface”, Science 349, 524 (2015)
  3. Wei-Ting Hsu, Zi-Ang Zhao, Lain-Jong Li, Chang-Hsiao Chen, Ming-Hui Chiu, Pi-Shan Chang, Yi-Chia Chou, and Wen-Hao Chang, “Second Harmonic Generation from Artificially Stacked Transition Metal Dichalcogenide Twisted Bilayers”, ACS Nano 8, 2951 (2014)
  4. Wen-Che Tsai, Yen-Ting Chen, Chia-Hsien Lin, Wei-Ting Hsu, Yung-Sheng Hsu, Li-Chyong Chen, Kuei-Hsien Chen, Wen-Hao Chang, “Suppressed piezoelectric polarization in single InGaN/GaN heterostructure nanowires”, Phys. Rev. B 88, 155323 (2013)
  5. Y.-J. Lu, J. Kim, H.-Y. Chen, C. Wu, N. Dabidian, C. E. Sanders, C.-Y. Wang, M.-Y. Lu, B.-H. Li, X. Qiu, W.-H. Chang, L.-J. Chen, G. Shvets, C.-K. Shih, and S. Gwo, “Plasmonic Nanolaser Using Epitaxially Grown Silver Film”, Science 337, 450 (2012)
  6. H. Lin, C.-H. Lin, W.-C. Lai, Y.-S. Lee, S.-D. Lin, and W.-H. Chang, “Stress tuning of strong and weak couplings between quantum dots and cavity modes in microdisk microcavities”, Phys. Rev. B 84, (R) 201301 (2011)
  7. C.-H. Lin, W.-T. You, H.-Y.Chou, S.-J. Cheng, S.-D. Lin, and W.-H. Chang, “Anticorrelation between the splitting and polarization of the exciton fine structure in single self-assembled InAs/GaAs quantum dots”, Phys. Rev. B 83, 075317 (2011)
  8. M.-F. Tsai, H. Lin, C.-H. Lin, S.-D. Lin, S.-Y. Wang, S.-J. Cheng, M.-C. Lee, W.-H. Chang, “Diamagnetic Responses of Exciton Complexes in Semiconductor Quantum Dots”, Phys. Rev. Lett. 101, 267402 (2008)
  9. W.-H. Chang, W.-Y. Chen, H.-S. Chang, T. M. Hsu*, T.-P. Hsieh and J.-I. Chyi, “Efficient single photon sources based on quantum dots in photonic crystal nanocavities”, Phys. Rev. Lett. 96, 117401 (2006)
Distinguished Research Award, Ministry of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Achievement in Asia Award (Robert T. Poe Prize), International Organization of Chinese Physicists and Astronomers (OCPA)
Sun Yet-Sen Academic Award, Sun Yet-Sen Academic and Cultural Foundation
Distinguished Professorship, NCTU
Distinguished Teaching Award, NCTU
Wu Ta-Yu Memorial Award, National Science Council, Taiwan
Distinguished Teaching Award, NCTU
Young Scientist Award, The College of Science, NCTU